Upcoming Public Events

*This calendar is updated as often as possible as events are added to the Representative's schedule. 

 

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

110th Session of the Tennessee General Assembly Re-Convenes

House of Representatives, TN State Capitol

12:00pm

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2017

 

Thursday, November 2

Renewal House Luncheon

Omni Hotel

12:00pm

 

Community Meeting - Transportation

hosted by Rep. John Ray Clemmons

West Police Precinct

6:00-7:30pm

 

Tuesday, October 31

HALLOWEEN

 

Halloween Breakfast

hosted by Central Labor Council

Cabana Restaurant

7:30am

 

Saturday, October 28

Day of the Dead Gala

Plaza Mariachi

6:30pm

 

Thursday, October 26

Annual Good Guys Awards Luncheon

hosted by Tennessee Women's Political Collaborative

Executive Residence, Conservation Hall

1:00pm

 

Tuesday, October 24

Connectus Healthcare Open House

Vine Hill Clinic, 601 Benton Ave.

3:00pm

 

Monday, October 23

Belmont-Hillsboro Neighbors, Inc. Annual Meeting

Christ the King Catholic Church

6:00pm

 

Saturday, October 21

Keynote Address

TPC Fundraising Dinner

First Unitarian Universalist Church, 1808 Woodmont Blvd

6:30pm

 

Wednesday, October 18

Bipartisan Panel Discussion

hosted by Vanderbilt College Democrats

Vanderbilt University

6:00pm

 

Tuesday, October 17

Legislative Roundtable

Tennessee Public Transportation Association

Music City Center, Room 202

9:30am

 

Monday, October 16

NALS After Hours Silent Auction

benefiting Tennessee Justice Center

Waller

5:30pm

 

Tuesday, October 10

WTF Young Professionals' Oktoberfest Reception

East Nashville Beer Works

5:30pm

 

The Nations N.A.

West Precinct

6:30pm

 

Saturday, October 7

Belmont-Hillsboro Neighbors' Annual Home Tour

10:00am-5:00pm

 

BHN Home Tour Reception

7:00pm

 

Friday, October 6 - Sunday, October 15

MNPS FALL BREAK

 

Thursday, October 5

Celebration of NPL's Summer Reading Challenge Winning School

Nashville Classical Charter School

1310 Ordway Place

10:00am

 

Tuesday, October 3

WBE PTO's Chili Cookoff

Waverly Belmont Elementary

5:30pm

 

Monday, October 2

HWEN N.A.

Ronald McDonald House

7:00pm

 

Saturday, September 29

YOM KIPPUR


UT v. Georgia

Neyland Stadium

Knoxville, TN

2:30pm ET

 

Friday, September 29

KOL NIDRE

 

Thursday, September 28

Medicaid Expansion Press Conference

w/ Leader Fitzhugh, Chairman Stewart & Rep. Beck

Legislative Plaza

10:30am

 

NAMI-Tennessee

2017 Awards Luncheon

The Inn at Opryland

12:30pm

 

Charlotte Park N.A.

West Precinct

6:30pm

 

Wednesday, September 27

Renewal House / VUMC Health

Ribbon Cutting

100 Oaks Campus

2:30pm

 

Community Meeting

w/ Whitland, Whitworth, Kenner, Woodlawn and Green Hills Neighborhoods

hosted by CM Murphy

West End Middle School

6:00pm

 

Tuesday, September 26

YWCA's 2nd Annual AMEND Together 

Bridgestone Arena

7:30am

 

Chancellor's Lecture Series

hosted by Vanderbilt University

5:15pm

 

Sunday, September 24

Richland Creek Watershed Alliance Annual Gathering

Coco's Italian Market Event Center

3:00pm

 

Saturday, September 23

Public Advocacy Training

Tennessee Medical Association

Bradford Ave.

8:00am

 

Thursday, September 21

ROSH HASHANAH

 

Reception

Greater Nashville Chamber of Commerce

4:45pm

 

Wednesday, September 20

Nashville Women's Breakfast Club

Maggiano's Little Italy

7:00am

 

Grand Re-Opening

The Cafe at Thistle Farms

9:00am

 

Tuesday, September 19

Fundraising Reception

hosted by Friends of John Ray Clemmons

Coco's Italian Market Event Center

5:30pm

 

Monday, September 18

WTF Fall Reception

Zeitgeist Gallery

5:30pm

 

Sunday, September 17

Open Streets Nashville

12th Avenue South

2:00pm

 

Friday, September 15

Tour & Reception

National Civil Rights Museum

Memphis, TN

4:30pm

 

Thursday, September 14

Project Return Breakfast

The Cordelle

7:30am

 

Transit for Nashville Coalition

GNAR Headquarters

9:00am

 

Wednesday, September 13

AT&T Check Presentation to TCAT Nashville

TCAT Nashville Campus, Sen. Doug Henry Building

10:30am

 

Hillwood & White Bridge Road N.A. Community Meeting

West Precinct

5:30pm

 

Monday, September 11

September 11th Memorial Service

Firefighters' Memorial Plaza

Symphony Place

8:30am

 

Sylvan Park N.A.

Cohn School

7:00pm

 

Saturday, September 9

Sumner Co. Democratic Party Picnic

Gallatin, TN

1:00pm

 

Friday, September 8

Loudon County Democratic Party

Summer Picnic

Fort Loudon Lake, Lenoir City

5:30pm ET

 

Thursday, September 7

"Brews and Views"

Chattanooga Times-Free Press

11:30am ET

 

Monday, September 4

LABOR DAY

 

Saturday, September 2

Labor Day Parade

Downtown Nashville

9:00am

 

Wednesday, August 30

Mr. Phil Roseman's 99th Birthday Celebration

Bruegger's Bagels

9:00am

 

Tuesday, August 29

Wilson Bank & Trust Ribbon Cutting Ceremony

West End Avenue Branch

2:00pm

 

Saturday, August 26

The Nations Neighborhood Chili Cookoff

The Old Gas Station

11:00am-1:00pm

 

Nobel Peace Prize Celebration

Smith Co. Ag Center

6:00pm

 

Friday, August 25

Coffee with Principals

Waverly-Belmont Elementary

8:15am

 

Tour of Trousdale Correctional Facility

Hartsville, TN

1:00-3:00pm

 

Meeting with Inmate Families, TDOC & CCA officials

Trousdale Correctional Facility

Hartsville, TN

3:00pm

 

Thursday, August 24

"Better Cities for Pets" Kickoff

hosted by Mars Petcare

Bridgestone Plaza

10:00am

 

Wednesday, August 23

"Power of Ten" Summit

Music City Center

9:00am

 

Hillsboro High School Groundbreaking

11:00am

 

Monday, August 21

TOTAL ECLIPSE

Nashville, TN

1:27pm

 

Thursday, August 17

Town Hall Meeting

hosted by TN Black Caucus of State Legislators

Lee Chapel, 1200 Dr. DB Todd, Jr. Blvd.

6:00pm

 

Wednesday, August 16

MovingForward Report

Lipscomb University

1:15-2:30pm

 

Monday, August 14

Belmont-Hillsboro Neighborhood Meeting

Belmont University, Sports Science Bldg.

6:30pm

 

Thursday, August 10

Open House

Waverly Belmont Elementary

6:00pm

 

Wednesday, August 9

Opening Reception

Manuel - Ceiba Gallery

Plaza Mariachi

5:30pm

 

Tuesday, August 8

The Nations Neigborhood Meeting

West Precinct

6:30pm

 

Monday, August 7

FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL / MNPS

 

Ribbon Cutting

HCA/TriStar Simulation Learning Center

5380 Hickory Hollow Pkwy

4:30pm

 

AFL/CIO Annual Convention Dinner

Embassy Suites Hotel

1200 Conference Center Blvd., Murfreesboro

7:00-8:30pm

 

Friday, August 4

Inmate Graduation Ceremony

Turney Correctional Center

1499 R W Moore Memorial Rt Hwy, Only, TN

8:00-10:30am

 

Thursday, August 3

Meeting with Congressmen Jim Cooper's Summer Interns

TN House of Representatives

10:00am

 

Ice Cream Social

Waverly Belmont Elementary School

6:00pm

 

Tuesday, August 1

Memorial Service

Belcourt Theater

10:00am

 

Members' Tour

Cordeull Hull Legislative Office Building

2:45pm

 

West Nashville Night Out Against Crime

Richland Park

5:00-7:30pm

 

Monday, July 31

Visitation

Ingram Hall, Blair School of Music

6:00pm

 

Sunday, July 30

Save the Children Action Network Workshop

McCabe Community Center

1:10pm

 

Saturday, July 29

International Champions Cup

Manchester City v. Tottenham Hotspur

Nissan Stadium

5:00pm

 

Memorial Service

First Methodist Church, Lebanon, TN

1:00pm

 

Wednesday, July 26

Kiwanis Club of Jonesborough

Good News Fellowship Hall

105 S 2nd Ave, Jonesborough, TN

12:00pm ET

 

DRC Meeting

Democrat Resource Center HQ 

2250 N Roan St, Johnson City, TN

4:00pm ET

 

Tuesday, July 25

Knoxville Blue Dots Meeting

Pelancho's Mexican Grill, Knoxville

6:00pm ET

 

Monday, July 24

Legislative Panel on Civil Asset Forfeiture

hosted by U.S. Commission on Civil Rights

Downtown Public Library

11:00am-12:05pm

 

Thursday, July 20

DCDW Summer Picnic

Ellington Ag Center

5:00pm

 

Saturday, July 15

Hillsboro-West End Neighborhood Summer Cookout

Stinson Home

7:00pm

 

Tuesday, July 11

Dismas House Groundbreaking Ceremony

2424 Charlotte Avenue

11:00am


The Nations Neighborhood Meeting

West Precinct

6:30pm

 

Monday, July 10

12South Neighborhood Meeting

Sevier Park Community Center

6:30pm

 

Belmont-Hillsboro Neighborhood Meeting

Belmont University Sports Science Building

6:30pm

 

Saturday, July 8

EMERGE Tennessee

Inaugural Class Graduation

Fisk University - Jubilee Hall

6:00pm

 

Friday, July 7

HIllwood - West Meade Mtg

Brook Hollow Baptist Church

6:00pm

 

Tuesday, July 4

INDEPENDENCE DAY

 

Sylvan Park 4th of July Parade

Richland Park

 

Whitland Avenue 4th of July Celebration

Whitland Avenue

 

Hot Chicken Festival

East Park

 

 

Wednesday, May 10

Adjournment

110th Session of the Tennessee General Assembly

 

  • Parent of John (4), Finn (2), and Henry with wife, Tamara.
  • Attorney, co-founder of law firm.
  • Chairman of the Board, Nashville RBI (Returning Baseball to the Inner Cities).
  • Past President, Belmont-Hillsboro Neighbors, Inc.
  • Co-founding Member, Board of Directors, Friends of Sevier Park, Inc.
  • Former Member, Tennessee Civil Service Commission – appointed by Governor Bredesen.
  • Former Member, Metro Board of Fair Commissioners – appointed by Mayor Dean.
  • Former Political Director, Tennessee Democratic Party, and Former Legislative Aide, U.S. House of Representatives.
  • University of Memphis School of Law and Columbia University.