Upcoming Public Events

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

110th Session of the Tennessee General Assembly

Re-Convene

12:00pm

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2017

 

Thursday, July 20

DCDW Summer Picnic

Ellington Ag Center

5:00pm

 

Saturday, July 15

Hillsboro-West End Neighborhood Summer Cookout

Stinson Home

7:00pm

 

Tuesday, July 11

Dismas House Groundbreaking Ceremony

2424 Charlotte Avenue

11:00am


The Nations Neighborhood Meeting

West Precinct

6:30pm

 

Monday, July 10

12South Neighborhood Meeting

Sevier Park Community Center

6:30pm

 

Belmont-Hillsboro Neighborhood Meeting

Belmont University Sports Science Building

6:30pm

 

Saturday, July 8

EMERGE Tennessee

Inaugural Class Graduation

Fisk University - Jubilee Hall

6:00pm

 

Friday, July 7

HIllwood - West Meade Mtg

Brook Hollow Baptist Church

6:00pm

 

Tuesday, July 4

INDEPENDENCE DAY

 

Sylvan Park 4th of July Parade

Richland Park

 

Whitland Avenue 4th of July Celebration

Whitland Avenue

 

Hot Chicken Festival

East Park

 

Tuesday, June 20

Women for TN's Future

Branstetter Stranch & Jennings Law Office

5:30pm

 

I-65 Corridor Study Public Meeting

Brentwood Library, 8109 Concord Road

5:30pm


Monday, June 19

Speaking with USN Students

TN House of Representatives

9:00am

 

White Bridge Road Neighborhood Association

West Precinct

6:30pm

 

Saturday, June 17

White County Democratic Party Picnic

Sparta

5:00pm

 

Friday, June 16

2017 Governor's Environmental Stewardship Awards Luncheon

Ellington Ag Center

10:30am

 

Tuesday, June 13

Knox Co. Young Democrats

Calhoun's on the River

Knoxville

6:00pm ET

 

Monday, June 12

Speaking with USN Students

TN House of Representatives

9:00am

 

Sylvan Park Neighborhood Association

Cohn School

7:00pm

 

Thursday, June 8

Caterpillar Financial

10:00am

 

Visitation for Bishop Choby

Cathedral of the Incarnation

2:00pm

 

Tuesday, June 6

Anniversary of D-DAY

 

Healthy Tennessee

Legislative Panel

First Amendment Center

1:30pm

 

Monday, June 5

36/86 Conference Kickoff

Schermerhorn Symphony Hall

12:00pm

 

Friday, June 2

Speak w/ Vanderbilt Students

TN House of Representatives

9:30am

 

Monday, May 29

MEMORIAL DAY

 

Nashville Sounds vs. Colorado SkySox

FIrst Tennessee Park

12:05pm

 

Thursday, May 25

IKEA Announcement

Music City Center

10:00am

 

Montessori Centre Graduation

Franklin Road Academy

7:00pm

 

Tuesday, May 23

Our Voice / Our Power Panel Discussion

Truxton Trust Building

5:30pm

 

Monday, May 22

1st Grade Awards Ceremony

Waverly-Belmont Elementary School

8:30am

 

GO PREDS!

Western Conference Finals - Game 6

Bridgestone Arena

7:00pm

 

Sunday, May 21

HWEN Dragon Parade

3:00pm

 

Dragon Music Sundays Concert Series

Co-Sponsored by #TeamJRC

4:00pm

 

Saturday, May 20

#TeamJRC Volunteers

McCabe Park Little League Concessions

8:00-10:00am

 

2nd Annual West Nashville Farmers' Market Kickoff

Richland Park

9:00-11:00am

 

Friday, May 19

3-Star JDay

Tennessee State Fairgrounds

5:30pm

 

Wednesday, May 17

Martinis & Jazz - Honorary Co-Chair

hosted by Nashville Pride

East Ivy Mansion

6:00pm

 

Monday, May 15

White Bridge Road Neighborhood Association

Monthly Meeting

West Police Precinct

6:30pm

 

Saturday, May 13

#TeamJRC Volunteers

McCabe Little League Concessions

4:00-6:00pm

 

Thursday, May 11

Panel Discussion on Outsourcing/Privatization

Hosted by OFA

Vanderbilt University Divinity School

6:00pm

 

Wednesday, May 10

Adjournment

110th Session of the Tennessee General Assembly

 

  • Parent of John (4), Finn (2), and Henry with wife, Tamara.
  • Attorney, co-founder of law firm.
  • Chairman of the Board, Nashville RBI (Returning Baseball to the Inner Cities).
  • Past President, Belmont-Hillsboro Neighbors, Inc.
  • Co-founding Member, Board of Directors, Friends of Sevier Park, Inc.
  • Former Member, Tennessee Civil Service Commission – appointed by Governor Bredesen.
  • Former Member, Metro Board of Fair Commissioners – appointed by Mayor Dean.
  • Former Political Director, Tennessee Democratic Party, and Former Legislative Aide, U.S. House of Representatives.
  • University of Memphis School of Law and Columbia University.